GPS Coordinates:33.887992 -84.515633

Dept Phone: (770) 434-9481
Fax: (770) 431-2870

The City of Smyrna Police Department is a full-service municipal department, comprised of 93 sworn officers, 21 jail personnel, 22 full and part-time communications officers and 13 administrative support personnel. The primary purpose of the Smyrna Police Department is to maintain social order within prescribed ethical and constitutional limits, while providing professional law enforcement services. To attain this, the department enforces the law in a fair and impartial manner, recognizing both the statutory and judicial limitations of police authority and the constitutional rights of all persons. Recognizing that no law enforcement agency can operate at its maximum potential without supportive input from the citizens it serves, the Smyrna Police Department actively solicits and encourages the cooperation of all citizens in decreasing opportunities for crime and to facilitate the maximum use of resources.

Police Department Address:
Smyrna, GA

County: COBB
Office Opened: 1898
Department Type: Municipal Police Department


Highways Near Smyrna, GA with Police Departments

GA State 10
GA State 120
GA State 13
GA State 14
GA State 140
GA State 166
GA US 19
GA I 20
GA US 23
GA US 278
GA I 285
GA US 29
GA State 3
GA State 400
GA State 401
GA State 402
GA State 403
GA State 407
GA US 41
GA State 42
GA State 5
GA State 6
GA I 75
GA US 78
GA State 8
GA I 85
GA State 9
GA State 92

Places Near Smyrna, GA with Police Departments
Acworth, GA
Alpharetta, GA
Atlanta, GA
Austell, GA
Avondale Estates, GA
Cartersville, GA
Chamblee, GA
Clarkston, GA
Decatur, GA
Doraville, GA
Douglasville, GA
East Point, GA
Emerson, GA
Forest Park, GA
Hapeville, GA
Hiram, GA
Kennesaw, GA
Lake City, GA
Marietta, GA
Morrow, GA
Powder Springs, GA
Roswell, GA
Smyrna, GA
Tucker, GA
Union City, GA
Woodstock, GA