GPS Coordinates:45.172890 -93.304393

Dept Phone: (763) 767-6481
Fax: (763) 767-6435

he Coon Rapids Police Department is a 24-hour law enforcement agency, handling 50,000 calls for service each year. The Department is authorized 66 sworn MN P.O.S.T. licensed police officers, 10 full-time and 7 part-time support staff and 30 volunteer Reserve Officers. The Department has a Police Chief, a Deputy Chief, 2 Captains, 8 Sergeants, and 7 Detectives -- three of which serve as School Liaison Officers in the High School and both Middle Schools. The department also has a School Liaison Officer at the Bell Center School. Currently the department has two Canine Officers, four D.A.R.E. Officers and three officers assigned to the Community Oriented Policing and Problem Solving (COPPS) unit who work with rental housing communities and businesses in the city. Three officers are also assigned to the Anoka-Hennepin Narcotics and Violent Crime Task Force.

Police Department Address:
Coon Rapids, MN

County: ANOKA
Office Opened: 1957
Department Type: Municipal Police Department

COON RAPIDS POLICE DEPT, Coon Rapids, Minnesota

Highways Near Coon Rapids, MN with Police Departments

MN US 10
MN US 12
MN US 169
MN I 394
MN State 47
MN I 494
MN US 52
MN State 55
MN State 65
MN I 694
MN I 94

Places Near Coon Rapids, MN with Police Departments
Anoka, MN
Blaine, MN
Brooklyn Center, MN
Brooklyn Park, MN
Champlin, MN
Circle Pines, MN
Columbia Heights, MN
Coon Rapids, MN
Corcoran, MN
Crystal, MN
Dayton, MN
Deephaven, MN
Edina, MN
Elk River, MN
Excelsior, MN
Fridley, MN
Golden Valley, MN
Hopkins, MN
Lino Lakes, MN
Maple Grove, MN
Maplewood, MN
Medina, MN
Mendota Heights, MN
Minneapolis, MN
Minnetonka, MN
Mounds View, MN
New Brighton, MN
New Hope, MN
Osseo, MN
Plymouth, MN
Ramsey, MN
Richfield, MN
Robbinsdale, MN
Rogers, MN
Roseville, MN
Spring Lake Park, MN
Wayzata, MN
White Bear Lake, MN