Breckenridge Police Dept in Breckenridge Colorado

  • Police Department Address: P.O. BOX 5469
  • City: Breckenridge,
  • ZIP: 80424
  • County: SUMMIT
  • Office Opened: 1881
  • Department Type: Municipal Police Department
  • Web Link: Breckenridge Police Dept Web Site

  • Breckenridge Police Dept The Breckenridge Police Department is committed to working together with the community to provide a safe and enjoyable environment for those that live, work, or visit the Town of Breckenridge. Our police department currently has 29 employees that are each committed to providing the highest level of police services. We accomplish this through a variety of partnerships with the community and other service providers in Summit County. Our department values emphasize the importance of being leaders in the community and building relationships based upon trust. The Breckenridge Police Department provides services to a mountain resort community that is frequently listed as a favorite destination for skiers in North America. The department is committed to a community policing philosophy. The Breckenridge Police Department includes the following positions: Chief of Police Assistant Chief of Police (5) Sergeant (2) Detectives (15) Patrol Officers (2) Non-Sworn Community Service Officers (1) Administrative Manager (1) Administrative Supervisor/Records (1) Administrative Specialist