Eagle County Sheriff Department in Eagle Colorado

  • Dept Phone: (970) 328-8500
  • Police Department Address: P.O. BOX 359
  • City: Eagle,
  • ZIP: 81631
  • County: EAGLE
  • Office Opened: ?
  • Department Type: Sheriff's Department
  • Web Link: Eagle County Sheriff Department Web Site

  • Eagle County Sheriff Department Our mission is to promote, maintain and, when necessary, restore a sense of peace in our communities and among our citizens. Patrol deputies provide law enforcement services 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to the residents of unincorporated Eagle County to include: Eagle-Vail, Burns, Edwards, El Jebel, Bond, McCoy, Redcliff, Dotsero and the Town of Gypsum. Members of Patrol Services strive to control crime and improve quality of life issues in our community. Undersheriff Ken Wilson provides leadership and direction to Lieutenant Mike Bosley, who is responsible for operational management of the Patrol Services Unit which includes 4 Sergeants and 35 Deputies. Patrol Sergeants are responsible for daily patrol assignment; this includes routine patrol, traffic, enforcement, crime prevention, directed patrol, business and residential patrol, and any special activities that may be scheduled.